10 killed, 4 critically injured as vehicle fells into ravine

     

CHITRAL, Oct 7 2006: At least ten persons lost their lives and four sustained serious injuries as a Toyata Jeep fell into a ravine here at Achingol, Bakar Abad. 
                             new-picture-4.png
According to details a Toyota Land Cruiser LS 3275 was on its way to Kalash valley from Chitral when at Bakar Abad Achengol area it fell into a deep ravine as the driver lost control of the vehicle at a turn.

10 passengers were killed on the spot whereas 4 others sustained serious injuries.

Those killed include Majeedullah, Farooq, Shaheen Shah, Hassan, Sher yer, Wazir nicked Zirak, Khanjan, Javed, Ghulam Nabi and Mehmood. Driver Hazrat Faqir and conductor are among the four who are reported to be critically injured. The injured include Zulfi, Musa and Islam uddin. According to eyewitnesses the incident occurred as the axle broke. Chitral police and locals rushed to the scene and pulled the injured and dead bodies out. The injured were rushed to the

Chitral
District
Hospital from where the dead were taken to their ancestral areas.

Most of the killed belong to the Mumurate valley. The driver and Mehmood one of those killed are said to hail from Chitral .

DCO Salahuddin and MPA Chitral Maulana Abdul Rehman too reached DHQ Hospital Chitral for providing relief to the victims.

The unforgettable lost for the people of Mumurate this day I was at college I had just arrived barkerabad where I am resident for my studies when I just step down from the college bus I saw my friend near the main road I asked her quickly that let me know dear what is happen why your are waiting here for me, she answered that an incident has occurred near to us then I called my friend in chitral who told me that at least ten person had been died then I lost my consequent and left to Chital town here I found my self among the death bodies and this was very terrible moment for me I saw the death bodies of my relatives as well as my teacher and other friends. This moment my heart was losing. After shortly I seated in an ambulance with the death body of my paternal father and my teacher then left to Mumurate where the whole valley was affected at this occasion. Every one was very worried and running in the streets of the villages, but most of these persons were belonging from Islam and some of them were converted to Islam                                                          

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

